The Kevin Sullivan Medal

The Kevin Sullivan Medal is named in honour of the former Woodend and GDCA opening batsman and current GDCA Treasurer who has held this position since the 1980/81 season.

The medal was inaugurated in 2000/01 and winners of the award are as follows:

       SEASON         NAME        CLUB

2000/01 Steven Paterson Gisborne
2001/02 Matthew Loughnane Woodend
2002/03 Sean Huddle Bacchus Marsh
2003/04 Steven Paterson Riddell
Tim McCaskill Gisborne
2004/05 Steven Paterson Riddell
2005/06 Michael Graham Riddell
Matthew Loughnane Woodend
Adrian Chew Woodend
2006/07 Sean Huddle Bacchus Marsh
2007/08 Steven Grey Sunbury United
2008/09 Simon Harman Gisborne
2009/10 James Hughes       Sunbury United
2010/11 James Hughes Sunbury United
Denis O'Loughlin Bacchus Marsh
2011/12 Warren Else Woodend
2012/13 Heath Wadden Riddell
2013/14 Jason McGann Sunbury
2014/15 Peter Manser Woodend
2015/16 Rhys Berry Diggers Rest Bulla Village
Jason McGann Sunbury
Ben Way Romsey 
2016/17 Chris Burkett Romsey

  2017/18 Matt Livingstone Riddell

  Ben Way Romsey

  2018/19 Madushanka Ekanayaka Bacchus Marsh

  Taylor Stevenson Romsey
2019/20 Mick Allen Gisborne